February Book Picks for Kids: Picture Books, Board Books, Tweens, and More!

Friday, January 28, 2022
What are your kids reading? If you're looking for some fun new book suggestions for your family, check out my list of favorites for February! I have some adorable picture books, non-fiction books and young adult titles in this collection, so take a look!


DIY Valentine's Day Suncatchers: Easy Valentine's Day Crafts

Monday, January 24, 2022
You can learn how to make your own suncatchers, and it's not as hard as you might think! My Easy DIY Suncatchers post is one of my most popular on Pinterest, so I figured I would show you how to make a Valentine's Day version of this fun craft project! It's great for kids and classrooms, too, so why not give it a try? It also makes a nice handmade valentine gift for someone special in your life.


Winter Day Trips and Activities in New Jersey and Beyond: Indoor/Outdoor Winter Fun in NJ

Thursday, January 20, 2022
Winter day trip ideas are a big topic of a discussion on message boards and in Facebook groups. It's hard to figure out where to take the kids when the weather is bad. Finding fun indoor play ideas is hard enough, but entertaining kids on the weekend or during a vacation when it's too cold to do anything else, well, that ain't easy! So here's a list of over 45 fun things to do in and around The Garden State during the winter months. From play mazes to museums, I've got ya covered!

* Freshly updated for 2021-2022!*


Nobody Reads Anymore: The Death of the Written Word and Other Lies

Monday, January 17, 2022
No one reads anymore. At least that's what they say. And as someone who makes her living from writing, this is disheartening news indeed. But you know what? I don't agree. Social media would like us to believe that the readers of the world have collectively taken their last breath and disappeared into the catacombs of an ancient library somewhere, but I don't think that's true at all. Maybe the pandemic has put a pause on our reading habits (not as many commuters to sit and read on a train or bus, not as many customers randomly hanging out at Starbucks, chilling with their Frappuccino and a good book - you get the idea). But I refuse to believe that no one reads anymore. It makes me cringe. What is this, Idiocracy? (have you seen this movie? Watch it, it's hilarious, yet oddly eye-opening). 


A Review of ABCmouse - Is It Worth It?

Before I tell you about ABCmouse.com, let me just point out that this is my honest review from a mom's point of view.  I was not  asked by ABCmouse to review their service and I paid for their service just like anyone else!! This post has become very popular, so I try to keep it updated with accurate information and suggestions.

*Added note: Be sure to read the comments left by my readers at the bottom of this post. Their experience and advice is just as helpful as mine! And feel free to add your own comments about successes (or failures) with ABCmouse. I update this post often and try to answer all questions. 
**Note that I do not approve comments regarding billing or credit card issues. I do not feel this is a safe forum to discuss those matters. Thanks for your understanding! 

**I always try to share the most up-to-date sales or best prices in this post, which usually happen around holidays. I'll share them in this highlighted yellow area so they're easy to spot.

**This month's sale is offering a subscription at $45 a year until cancelled. Scroll through for the sale link (highlighted in yellow) and complete details.


Brazen: Chatting with Alyssa Milano About Her New Netflix Thriller: Spoiler-Free Review Included

Friday, January 14, 2022
Fans of Alyssa Milano and Nora Roberts, this one's for you! I had a chance to preview Netflix's new romantic crime thriller, Brazen, starring Alyssa Milano and Sam Page. Brazen is based on on the popular novel, Brazen Virtue, by best-selling author Nora Roberts. I also had a chance to speak with Alyssa Milano about her role in the film, so put on your comfy slippers, grab a glass of wine, and get ready to stream a new murder mystery. Read on for my spoiler-free review, a trailer of the film, and details from my interview, too! 


Scratch and Sniff Stickers: 80's Flashback!

Thursday, January 13, 2022
In honor of Throwback Thursday, I'm sharing my collection of scratch and sniff stickers from the 1980's. Scratch and Sniff stickers will always hold a special place in my heart. Sometimes referred to as 'stinky stickers,' or 'smelly stickers,' the mere sight of them bring back nostalgic memories for so many people. So I thought it would be fun to take a little walk down memory lane and see some of these old scratch and sniff stickers from the 1980's. Want to come along? They're all from my own collection!


Hotel Transylvania: Transformania - Spoiler Free Review!

Wednesday, January 12, 2022
Grab your favorite little monsters and get ready for a family movie night, because Drac and the Pack are back! Your favorite friends from Hotel Transylvania are back in an all new film. Hotel Transylvania: Transformania will be available exclusively on Prime Video January 14th. I had a chance to preview the film and I must say, it was totally adorable! Read on for more details, my spoiler-free review and a trailer of the film. 


The Best Adult Coloring Books and Supplies

Tuesday, January 11, 2022
You might remember my last post about the best adult coloring books, the latest craze that's sweeping the nation. Don't knock it till you try it, I always say! Coloring for adults is a relaxing hobby, and a great way to express your artistic side, without a need for artistic talent. I've been exploring many different types of adult coloring books and mediums, so here are a few of my favorites, along with some tips if you plan on trying this fabulous hobby for yourself.


Polly Pocket Season 3: Magic Locket Adventures Now Streaming on Netflix!

Monday, January 10, 2022
Great news, Polly Pocket fans! 13 episodes of the latest season of Polly Pocket are streaming now on Netflix! Mattel Television and WildBrain’s Polly Pocket Season 3: Magic Locket Adventures is now on Netflix in the U.S. The show takes fans to new heights in brand new episodes of the beloved animated television series.  Read on for more details about this new season!


10 Ways to Help Your Kids Beat the Winter Blues

Sunday, January 9, 2022
Sometimes it feels like Winter is eternal. As soon as the holidays end, January can seem very long and boring, especially when you're a kid. Factor in a pandemic when traveling is limited, and things can get downright depressing! So I've come up with a list of 10 ways you can beat the winter blues, without having to worry about Covid. 

Simple Chopped Salad with Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Balsamic Vinegar: Flavor Your Life!

Thursday, January 6, 2022
It's time to flavor your life with some Italian 100% Extra Virgin Olive Oil! I'm already a fan of Extra Virgin Olive Oil and I cook with it all the time. I've whipped up a simple chopped salad recipe so you can give it a try yourself, but I also thought I'd use this post to educate you about the benefits of Extra Virgin Olive Oil and what it is. 


Winter Boredom Busters for Kids

Wednesday, January 5, 2022
Winter can be so much fun for kids, but it can also get boring pretty quickly, especially on sub-zero days when you literally can't go outside. So I've compiled some ideas for indoor winter fun (that don't take too much planning or effort).  Think Spring!



10 KETO Friendly Products You Need to Try

Saturday, January 1, 2022
I've teamed up with my friend Melinda, a Health and Wellness Coach, to bring you an awesome list of Keto-friendly products that you have to try! We tried our best to create an honest list filled with things that taste great, which is especially useful for people who are just starting out on Keto diets and aren't sure what to try.


Powered by Blogger.